Project X, Photography Award Finalists Announced!

March 29, 2021

We are happy to announce this year’s Project X, Photography Award Finalists! Congratulations Joyce Crago, Elizabeth Raymer Griffin and Katherine Takpannie!! 

Since 2020, the award recognizes the merits of a publicly presented photographic project by an Ottawa-based artist. With the support of SPAO: Photographic Arts Centre and the OAG, the award has enhanced its impact and extended its longevity. The Award is adjudicated by a jury composed of representatives from SPAO, the OAG as well as 3 independent experts from the visual art and photographic community.

The award recipient will receive a prize of $1,000, a bursary of $1,000 towards SPAO classes or residency program, the opportunity to exhibit at the OAG and receive an associated CARFAC exhibition fee, and a $500 credit at DAÏMÔN.


Register for March Break Art Camp HERE! Deadline is February 24